​Mellymade Designs   Textile Artist and Tutor

Any day spent sewing, is a good day 

 Workshops Dates

For all enquiries or to book a place on the workshops, please go to the 'Contact Me' page and e-mail or call me on 07979357844

Requirements lists will be available on the date of booking.

Workshops must be paid in full on booking to confirm a place.

 I accept cash and cheques, made payable to: Mellymade Designs and sent to I6 Main Street Littleport Cambs CB6 1PJ 

Courses of three weeks or more require payment of half the fee on booking. The remainder must be paid on the day of the first workshop.

My cancellation policy is -

Three weeks notice is required for a full refund. I regret cancellations made after this cannot be refunded unless the space can be filled.

Mellymade Designs © Copyright

I run classes on a

Thursday evening 7pm - 9pm.

Each week or so I show you a various techniques and different projects. I have run the Thursday class for nine years - the same ladies come each week and we have become firm friends. We always love to have new people come join our group.

​£12.50 on thursday

​​


Mellymade Designs
Melanie Missin
Textile Artist and Tutor

Workshop Dates 2019 


Wednesday 16th January 10am – 3pm
Introduction to Free Motion Embroidery
£30 
 
Wednesday 23rd January 10am – 3pm
Dyeing to do the Colour Wheel
£35 some materials included
 
Saturday 2nd and Sunday 3rd February 10am – 3pm
A Little Book of my Favourite Things, 2 days
£70 some materials included
 
Saturday 9th and Sunday 10th February 10am – 3pm
Beginners Patchwork
£70 
 
Wednesday 13th February 10am – 4pm
Block Print Purses and Bags
£40 some materials included
 
Wednesday 6th March 10am – 3pm
Block Print Brooches
£35 some materials included
 
Friday 15th March 10am – 4pm
Old Nets, New Art
£40 some materials included
 
Friday 22nd March 10am – 3pm
Spring Garlands
£35 
 
Wednesday 27th March 10am – 3pm
Scrappy Postcards
£40 including materials
 
Friday 29th March 10am – 4pm
3 Patchwork Techniques in a Day
£40 
 
Wednesday 3rd April 10am – 3pm
Woodland Wall Art
£35 some materials included
 
Wednesday 24th April 10am – 4pm
Beginners Patchwork
£40
 
Wednesday 1st May 10am – 4pm
Quirky Queenie Doll
£40 some materials included


Wednesday 8th May 10am – 3pm and Wednesday 15th May 10am - 3pm

From Photo to Landscape Triptych, 2 days
£75 some materials included


Friday 10th May 10am – 3pm
Seminole Patchwork
£35


Friday 17th May 10am – 3pm
Strip and Stitch a Landscape
£40 including materials

Sunday 9th June 10am - 3pm, 
Sunday 16th June 10am - 3pm, Sunday 23rd June 10am - 3pm

Beginners Patchwork, 3 days
£125 

Wednesday 12th June 10am – 3pm and Wednesday 19th June May 10am - 3pm
Block Print a Book, 2 days
£80 some materials included


Saturday 6th July 10am – 3pm
Summer Garlands
£35 

Wednesday 17th July 10am – 3pm 
Introduction to Free Motion Embroidery
£35 


Saturday 24th and Sunday 25th August 10am – 4pm
Revamp a Lamp, 2 days
£80 some materials included



Saturday 31st August 10am - 3pm
Autumn Garlands
£35







Friday 8th and Saturday 9th November 10am – 4pm
My Book of Christmas Favourite Things, 2 days
£80 some materials included

Wednesday 20th November 10am - 3pm
Winter Garlands
£35


Saturday 23rd November 10am – 3pm
PPS Christmas Cards
£40 including materials

Friday 29th November 10am - 3pm
Christmas Wreaths
£40 including materials



Regular Class are Held:
Thursday Evenings 7pm – 9pm
 

Melly’s Sewcial Day:
Every Thursday 10am – 3pm
 

For More details contact me at
Mellymade Designs, 16 Main Street, Littleport CB6 1PJ
Tel: 07979357844

Email: mellymadedesigns@gmail.com

www.mellymadedesigns.com